The John M. Cleary Homestead Honoree award is presented to a company or individual who is affiliated with Western Writers of America and has shown exceptional support for WWA and for the literature of the West.
2022 Montana, the Magazine of Western History
2021 Grand Encampment Museum
2020 South Dakota Historical Society Press
2019 Steve Moulton
2018 McCracken Research Library, Cody, WY
2017 Kansas City Public Library, Missouri Valley Collection
2016 Greeley Hatworks
 2015 National Ranching Heritage Center, Lubbock, TX
 2014 Jan Constantine, The Author’s Guild
2013 James Donovan
2012 Cherry Weiner
2011 Dan Slater,
 2010 Larry Yoder
2009 Gary Goldstein, Kensington Books
 2008 Eric Weider, Wild West Magazine