a medication

WWA pioneered the use of app technology to extend our reach into new media and further the growth of both membership and audience. It’s free.

as-but gp-but
Follow Us On:


2017 “Tweet Us a Western” Award Winners

ENCAMPMENT, Wyoming – Western Writers of America, a writers’ organization that since the 1950s has p[...]

Tweet Us a Western

  Western Writers of America is sponsoring a micro-western contest.  Micro-westerns are orig[...]

Latest Tweets

Star Speakers Bureau

Find a WWA member willing to speak at your next event

Branding Iron

This special honor was created in 2006 and is presented to the WWA member who has provided exceptional support to the organization and its goals.

2017 Chris Enss, WWA Marketing Chair
2016 Michael N. “Cowboy Mike” Searles, longtime member
2015 Johnny D. Boggs, past president of WWA, current Roundup Magazine Editor
 2014 Rod Miller, past board member and membership committee chair of WWA
2013 Bob Wiseman, past board member of WWA
2012 James Ersfeld, posthumously, past associate director of WWA
2011 Cotton Smith, past president of WWA
 2010 Kathryn Swarthout, longtime member of WWA, who offered years of service to the organization, and wife to the late Glendon Swarthout
2009 Rita Cleary, past president of WWA who helped form the Homestead Foundation
 2008 Candy Moulton, longtime editor of Roundup magazine
2007 Jim Crutchfield, long-time active member, past Secretary-Treasurer and first Executive Director
2006 Natlee Kenoyer, past WWA president and long-time active member